Add the product number to the order page.

Discussion for coding development or feature requests
Post Reply
Bluesplayer
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 3:03 pm

Add the product number to the order page.

Post by Bluesplayer » Tue Mar 05, 2013 12:10 pm

With my products being so similar and having quite a range of options then the order page could do with the order number being added to help reduce any order mistakes occuring.

User avatar
leo
admin
Posts: 4320
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Add the product number to the order page.

Post by leo » Tue Mar 05, 2013 1:14 pm

You mean admin/order?

Bluesplayer
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 3:03 pm

Re: Add the product number to the order page.

Post by Bluesplayer » Tue Mar 05, 2013 1:20 pm

leo wrote:You mean admin/order?
Yes. To make sure I pass the right product on to the supplier.

User avatar
leo
admin
Posts: 4320
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Add the product number to the order page.

Post by leo » Tue Mar 05, 2013 1:55 pm

Order number is displayed there.

Bluesplayer
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 3:03 pm

Re: Add the product number to the order page.

Post by Bluesplayer » Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:13 pm

Doesn't seem to be showing with me:

User avatar
leo
admin
Posts: 4320
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Add the product number to the order page.

Post by leo » Wed Mar 06, 2013 4:13 am

I have deleted your image, as it displayed the path to your admin. Keep it in secret.

The order number should be in the heading.
Attachments
Orders.png
Orders.png (18.85 KiB) Viewed 14091 times

Bluesplayer
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 3:03 pm

Re: Add the product number to the order page.

Post by Bluesplayer » Wed Mar 06, 2013 4:24 am

I can see I wasn't clear with my post. What I meant to refer to was the model number. What you are refering too is the order reference number. My fault. Adding the model number would help cut down on any mistakes when reordering from the supplier.

Image

Something like the above.

User avatar
leo
admin
Posts: 4320
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Add the product number to the order page.

Post by leo » Wed Mar 06, 2013 6:49 am

Open admin/template/default/content/order.tpl and modify it according this:

Code: Select all

      <?php foreach ($products as $product) { ?>
      <tr>
        <td class="left"><?php echo $product['name']; ?></a>
          <?php foreach ($product['option'] as $option) { ?>
          <br>
          &nbsp;<small> - <?php echo $option['name']; ?> <?php echo $option['value']; ?></small>
          <?php } ?>
	<?php if ($product['model_number']) { ?>
          <br>
          &nbsp;<small>(<?php echo $text_model_number; ?> <?php echo $product['model_number']; ?>)</small>
	<?php } ?>

Bluesplayer
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 3:03 pm

Re: Add the product number to the order page.

Post by Bluesplayer » Wed Mar 06, 2013 7:00 am

Yup. That did it.

Thanks

Post Reply