Page 1 of 4

v1.2.1 bugs

Posted: Sat Apr 10, 2010 9:48 am
by gob33
At fresh install of v1.2.1, i get this errors:

Code: Select all

Incorrect datetime value: '' for column 'date_modified' at row 1
Incorrect datetime value: '' for column 'date_modified' at row 1
Out of range value adjusted for column 'setting_id' at row 1
Out of range value adjusted for column 'setting_id' at row 1
Out of range value adjusted for column 'setting_id' at row 1
............................
HERE MY CORRECTIONS FOR INSTALL PROGRAM V1.2.1:

File structure.sql:
===================
Change all datetime NOT NULL default '0000-00-00 00:00:00';
to datetime NOT NULL default '1000-01-01 00:00:00';
because '0000-00-00 00:00:00' is incompatible with NOT NULL.

File default.sql:
=================
Same: change all datetime NOT NULL default '0000-00-00 00:00:00';
to datetime NOT NULL default '1000-01-01 00:00:00';

Change 'NULL' --> NULL (without quotes) in all lines for table 'setting' (syntax error)
INSERT INTO `setting` (`setting_id`, `type`, `group`, `key`, `value`) VALUES (NULL, 'catalog', 'footer', 'footer_status', '1');

Modify product 24, add a date_modified value:
INSERT INTO `product` (`product_id`, `quantity`, `min_qty`, `manufacturer_id`, `image_id`, `shipping`, `price`, `sort_order`, `date_added`, `date_modified`, `date_available`, `weight`, `weight_class_id`, `status`, `featured`, `special_offer`, `related`, `sale_end_date`, `sale_start_date`, `special_price`, `tax_class_id`, `viewed`) VALUES ('24', '0', '1', '3', '6', '1', '100.0000', '0', '2009-10-04 10:44:41', '2009-10-04 10:43:02', '2009-10-04 00:00:00', '2.00', '4', '1', '0', '0', '0', '1969-12-31 00:00:00', '1969-12-31 00:00:00', '0.0000', '6', '0');

Re: v1.2.x bugs

Posted: Sat Apr 10, 2010 11:00 am
by Brent
Can I ask what server you're using and what you did to get this error.

I have tried to reproduce it with no success.
Thanks

Re: v1.2.x bugs

Posted: Sat Apr 10, 2010 3:30 pm
by gob33
Hôte du serveur: localhost (127.0.0.1)
Hôte de la base de données: localhost (127.0.0.1)
OS du serveur: Windows NT 5.1 build 2600 (XP)
Base de données: MySQL 5.0.16-nt
Serveur HTTP: Apache/2.2.11 (Win32)
Version de PHP: 5.2.11 (Zend: 2.2.0)
Limite mémoire par script: 128M
PHP safe_mode: Off

Error comes straight out of the box. Nothing special. 2nd screen just after entering DB name.

Re: v1.2.x bugs

Posted: Sat Apr 10, 2010 3:43 pm
by Brent
Thanks
I was just curious. I have installed about 30 times on unix, my own home made windows server, WAMP and XAMPP, the later two to test with 5.3.
I have never got these errors.
Did your install complete anyway despite the errors reported??
I just included the error reporting in the install when I revamped the install program. Before that, errors were never reported.

Again, I'm just curious if this affects the install.

Re: v1.2.x bugs

Posted: Sun Apr 11, 2010 4:30 am
by gob33
Install can be completed with the errors displayed, but then impossible to go on shop/admin because 'setting' table is not fully filled (due to the 'NULL'). You can try to take one of the insert in 'setting' with a 'NULL' and pass it in MySQLQuery (or phpAdmin), this gives an error normally. The same instruction with a NULL (without quotes) is ok.

The default value for datetime is less evident. Seems '0000-00-00 00:00:00' is not good. I've compared with the mysql install file from ZenCart, they use '0001-01-01 00:00:00' instead. The fact is if I use a non zero value, these datetime errors vanish.

If it has never been reported, i suppose users stopped because impossible to run.
What versions do you use ?

Re: v1.2.x bugs

Posted: Sun Apr 11, 2010 4:53 am
by Brent
I have done fresh install with each version before I release it.
The demo Was installed with version 1.0, for which is what the default.sql is the basis. I have just never returned an error.
And yes, the 'NULL' has been changed.

Anyway, I have made the changes so this does not occur again.
Thanks very much for your input and help.
That's what we need. More feed back. Makes my life easier.

Re: v1.2.x bugs

Posted: Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:19 am
by gob33
Have checked your changes.
Sorry but:

File default.sql:
=================
datetime datetime (twice everywhere)

Second, it's better to put a drop table before each create in the SQL script.
If install fails, then i go back in my browser window and do it again.
Without that, I need to drop database and recreate it because some tables have been
created/populated and re-installation warns about duplicates.

Code: Select all

#
# TABLE STRUCTURE FOR: `category`
#
DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `category`;
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `category` (
  `category_id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `image_id` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
 ..................................
Then I can go on the shop page. But there another pb there: Seems like each link is bad.
Eg: I want to go to "category". If I click, browser goes to:

http://localhost/ALEGROCART-1.2.1/uploa ... y&path=1_5
===(index.php is eaten somewhere)===

If i manually insert 'index.php' in browser address, the good page is displayed
http://localhost/ALEGROCART-1.2.1/uploa ... y&path=1_5

Re: v1.2.x bugs

Posted: Sun Apr 11, 2010 8:43 pm
by Brent
Too big a hurry. I had to go to a convention today.
I corrected the double datetime and did a fresh install. All works fine now.

I think the reason drop table was never used was for safety. You wouldn't want to drop tables in error.

The link problem is the .htaccess

# RewriteBase /store/ if store is directory cart is in, eg: www/store/cart
RewriteBase /

It appears you are not being directed to the cart document root where index.php is located.
I am not familiar with your server set up.

In the WAMP, there is a www folder. On that one I set it up www/alegro/ all the files in the upload folder.
Works with no adjustments.
In XAMPP, similar. HTDOS/alegro/ all the files in the upload folder. Again, not ajustments required.

In my own server, The domains are all virtual hosts. Most are on the document root, www, so RewriteBase/ is used.
I have several in live domains that are in sub folders like www/testcart , so RewriteBase /testcart/ is used in .htaccess on those.

Re: v1.2.x bugs

Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 2:24 am
by gob33
Will investigate on index.php.......
I dont use WAMP, all manual on localhost for test purpose.
The fact is only Alegro cause me this pb and I have osCommerce, ZenCart, OpenCart installed in the same document root.

Re: v1.2.x bugs

Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 9:53 am
by gob33
After digging in code:

In index.php files, change short tags to long ones (depends of php.ini, not portable)
<? header("Location: ../"); ?> ----> <?php header("Location: ../"); ?>

----- For links to work correctly: -----
ALEGROCART-1.2.1\upload\library\environment\url.php
==================================================
I changed line 75 to

Code: Select all

        $link = 'index.php?' . $qs;
Then all seems ok with that.
I have tested a little admin/shop now and Im very, very pleased with the speed (not like OpenCart).

I need certainly to update the zone table with full french departments (some are missing)
An insertion will move ID of zones under. It is possible to update that ?
Country iso codes seems old too.