AlegroCart open source E-commerce
Web hosting by Host1Plus

Report bugs for Version 1.2.6 here

Enter AlegroCart Bugs Here, but if you're not certain, post in General support first.

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.6 here

Postby leo » Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:05 am

In the Product Description try to use empty line for spacing (e.g Tarallini)
Code: Select all
<p>&nbsp;</p>

and not
Code: Select all
&nbsp;&nbsp; :&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; <br>
User avatar
leo
admin
 
Posts: 4119
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.6 here

Postby Oistacus » Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:17 am

There is a little bug when I copy and paste in the description , I see the code html and more once it insert tags , &nbsp; etc.
Now I insert the description in this mode :
click in code html
paste the description
reclick code html
select all
change the format of character , colours etc
In this case works fine .
Otherwise it set a wrong tags . Have you try it ? Or this is only in my situation ?

Ps: have you read my email about the day of expiry special's date with prices special ?
Ois
Oistacus
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 3:21 pm
Location: Matera ITALY

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.6 here

Postby Oistacus » Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:22 am

Another question Leo ,
I 'd like change the layout of invoice when the customer print it .
Which file I must change ?
If you have seen my logo , is very large and perhaps it , when I print the invoice , the page is out of margin . The print is too large .
Attachments
invoice.JPG
invoice.JPG (54.68 KiB) Viewed 5402 times
Oistacus
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 3:21 pm
Location: Matera ITALY

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.6 here

Postby leo » Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:39 am

print_layout.tlp and account_invoice.tlp

I got your mail but I could open the attached picture.

Simple copy and paste is not recommended, can cause faults.
User avatar
leo
admin
 
Posts: 4119
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.6 here

Postby Oistacus » Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:47 am

If I see the preview of print in explorer and set 70% the size of page , I see all invoice .

Also I rename the name of invoice in italian from " FATTURA " to " Conferma d'ordine " , because in the italian invoice , for the fiscal law , must to be indicate the fiscal code or if the customer is a company , to indicate the number VAT !
Oistacus
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 3:21 pm
Location: Matera ITALY

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.6 here

Postby Oistacus » Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:57 am

leo wrote:print_layout.tlp and account_invoice.tlp

I got your mail but I could open the attached picture.

Simple copy and paste is not recommended, can cause faults.



I suggest this :
modulo coupon.jpg
modulo coupon.jpg (25.32 KiB) Viewed 5402 times


If the quantity available are more of 5 -> available , or if it < 5 then display the quantity . Also indicate in Large character how many days the expiry for the promotion .
What do you think about this ? In this case the customer know the date and harry up to buy it . If the date is expiry or the quantity is terminated , the promotion doesn't show .

This is an example , not for coupon , ( the image title is wrong ) , but for the products in date special with special price !
Oistacus
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 3:21 pm
Location: Matera ITALY

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.6 here

Postby leo » Wed Nov 09, 2011 6:49 am

Old price, special price and on stock quantity is currently displayed. The only missing thing is displaying the days left.
User avatar
leo
admin
 
Posts: 4119
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.6 here

Postby Oistacus » Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:13 am

In fact I think that it is simple to modify the layout of this . ( I THINK ) but between to think and to create .......

Have you try to print an invoice ?
Oistacus
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 3:21 pm
Location: Matera ITALY

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.6 here

Postby leo » Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:23 am

I'll check what can we do.

I should create an order to test your invoice. May I?
User avatar
leo
admin
 
Posts: 4119
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.6 here

Postby Oistacus » Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:24 am

leo wrote:I'll check what can we do.

I should create an order to test your invoice. May I?


yes
Oistacus
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 3:21 pm
Location: Matera ITALY

PreviousNext

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron