Page 1 of 5

Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Posted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:13 pm
by Brent
Report bugs here for version 1.2.3beta

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 1:48 pm
by leo
Setting image display to fancybox the additional images open in new window, no pop up.
I suggest you to use

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">
		$(document).ready(function() {
			$("a.group").fancybox({
			'overlayShow' : false,
 			'speedIn' : 600,
 			'speedOut' : 500,
 			'transitionIn' : 'elastic',
		        'transitionOut' : 'elastic',
});});
</script>
to group the images.

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:37 pm
by Brent
Which browser does it do this in.
edit: forget that comment, I missed the additional image part.

And thanks for the fix.

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:00 pm
by leo
Featured and popular products have fancybox effect but no @ latest, pr. on special and under categories.

I use FF.

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:41 pm
by Brent
The fancy box or thick box is selectable by module.
For example, I just set Latest to use fancybox. Special is set to use thick box.
I set modules up so you can use your choice and mix and match.
Product page and use either, but additional images is still hard coded to thick box.

When you say new window, is it thick box, or a new browser window?

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Posted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 12:11 am
by leo
Thank's for the explanation!
It opened me in a new browser window, now it's OK.

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Posted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 5:32 am
by Brent
But you're correct, it is a bug on the product page.
I completely ignored the additional images.

If you have specials or popular set to use thick box, additional images works fine because thick box css is set.
If you have all your modules and product page set to use fancy box, the additional image won't display properly because thick box css and java script
are not included in the header.
I'll make the additional use a similar concept as the main image display that is dependent on the image display choice chosen for the product page.

Thanks for finding that.
Brent

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Posted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:01 pm
by leo
- textarea 'Add Comments About Your Order' is too wide in FF
- in RSS e.g. Featured3 3/8"&1/2" appears as Featured3 3/8"&1/2" Clicking on it --> Product not found!
- on page write review 'Click to enlarge' does not work
- in admin under reports/product purchased only the first bought product is visible, no model number and the quantity shows the sum of all bought products

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Posted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 5:47 am
by Brent
- textarea 'Add Comments About Your Order' is too wide in FF
Can you include a screen print of this problem.
I can't reproduce in FF in 2 or 3 column display.

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Posted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 12:22 pm
by leo
As soon as I am back from my holiday (09.08).
I have limited access to the internet now.