AlegroCart open source E-commerce
Web hosting by Host1Plus

Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Enter AlegroCart Bugs Here, but if you're not certain, post in General support first.

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby Brent » Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:57 am

That is probably related to your resolution similar to the text area in shipping and payment.
I'll change to css sizing as well.

Thanks

edited: It was a problem of no CSS specifying Table width. Fixed.
User avatar
Brent
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4242
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: Canada eh

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby leo » Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:26 am

If customer has more than one address, admin cannot edit only the first one, as the others are not visible.
User avatar
leo
admin
 
Posts: 4121
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby Brent » Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:45 am

If customer has more than one address, admin cannot edit only the first one, as the others are not visible.


That also is by design.
In the old versions, customer address was never available.
I included now so admin could actually create a customer account with address and edit the main address if required.
I don't think admins should actually be editing customer information unless customer enters an incorrect address.
Admin could also change default address, which should not be a choice of admin.

Do you think we should be able to do that. I also disabled the customer password changes in admin.
What are your thoughts?
User avatar
Brent
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4242
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: Canada eh

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby leo » Tue Aug 17, 2010 9:01 am

You' re right!
I think it have to be visible but not editable.
User avatar
leo
admin
 
Posts: 4121
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby Brent » Thu Aug 19, 2010 3:24 pm

When Maintenance mode is enabled, admin users do not have access to catalog.

FIxed.
Now if user is logged to admin, Maintenance mode is not applicable to user. Catalog access is available until user logs off.

In order invoice (in the shop and admin as well) the subtotal, shipping rate etc. are visible on the left side.

Fixed

Another topic. I think coupon discount cannot be higher than subtotal + shipping cost.
Customer can check out with negative Total.

Fixed. If fixed discount is higher than total, total can not be less than zero.
User avatar
Brent
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4242
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: Canada eh

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby leo » Sat Aug 28, 2010 11:55 am

On checkout confirmation in the brackets after TAX only the % is visible. Tax rate is missing (or the % is unnecessary).
User avatar
leo
admin
 
Posts: 4121
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby Brent » Sun Aug 29, 2010 6:04 am

On checkout confirmation in the brackets after TAX only the % is visible.


You'll have to help me out with that one. I can't reproduce.
On your test, should this cart example have tax?

The % is added in tax calculate, and should only appear if there is a tax total valve. If no value, empty array is returned.
User avatar
Brent
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4242
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: Canada eh

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby leo » Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:36 am

Yes, tax is used. If tax class--> tax rate--> description is UK TAX 17.5%, two % is visible:
Attachments
Checkout Confirmation_1283092516986.png
Checkout Confirmation_1283092516986.png (4.26 KiB) Viewed 6413 times
User avatar
leo
admin
 
Posts: 4121
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby Brent » Sun Aug 29, 2010 11:42 am

The case you show is a description of the Tax.

The % is automatically added in tax/calculate/language.
If the % is removed from the end of the tax description, it will display correctly.

Or, should we remove the % that is added to the description in language?
User avatar
Brent
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4242
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: Canada eh

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby leo » Sun Aug 29, 2010 1:11 pm

Remove from the language file, so that admin can decide what to indicate: just UK TAX or UK TAX 17.5%.
User avatar
leo
admin
 
Posts: 4121
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

PreviousNext

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron