AlegroCart open source E-commerce
Web hosting by Host1Plus

Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Enter AlegroCart Bugs Here, but if you're not certain, post in General support first.

Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby Brent » Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:13 pm

Report bugs here for version 1.2.3beta
User avatar
Brent
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4309
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: Canada eh

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby leo » Thu Jul 29, 2010 1:48 pm

Setting image display to fancybox the additional images open in new window, no pop up.
I suggest you to use
Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript">
      $(document).ready(function() {
         $("a.group").fancybox({
         'overlayShow' : false,
          'speedIn' : 600,
          'speedOut' : 500,
          'transitionIn' : 'elastic',
              'transitionOut' : 'elastic',
});});
</script>

to group the images.
User avatar
leo
admin
 
Posts: 4169
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby Brent » Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:37 pm

Which browser does it do this in.
edit: forget that comment, I missed the additional image part.

And thanks for the fix.
User avatar
Brent
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4309
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: Canada eh

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby leo » Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:00 pm

Featured and popular products have fancybox effect but no @ latest, pr. on special and under categories.

I use FF.
User avatar
leo
admin
 
Posts: 4169
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby Brent » Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:41 pm

The fancy box or thick box is selectable by module.
For example, I just set Latest to use fancybox. Special is set to use thick box.
I set modules up so you can use your choice and mix and match.
Product page and use either, but additional images is still hard coded to thick box.

When you say new window, is it thick box, or a new browser window?
User avatar
Brent
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4309
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: Canada eh

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby leo » Fri Jul 30, 2010 12:11 am

Thank's for the explanation!
It opened me in a new browser window, now it's OK.
User avatar
leo
admin
 
Posts: 4169
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby Brent » Fri Jul 30, 2010 5:32 am

But you're correct, it is a bug on the product page.
I completely ignored the additional images.

If you have specials or popular set to use thick box, additional images works fine because thick box css is set.
If you have all your modules and product page set to use fancy box, the additional image won't display properly because thick box css and java script
are not included in the header.
I'll make the additional use a similar concept as the main image display that is dependent on the image display choice chosen for the product page.

Thanks for finding that.
Brent
User avatar
Brent
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4309
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: Canada eh

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby leo » Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:01 pm

- textarea 'Add Comments About Your Order' is too wide in FF
- in RSS e.g. Featured3 3/8"&1/2" appears as Featured3 3/8&quot;&amp;1/2&quot; Clicking on it --> Product not found!
- on page write review 'Click to enlarge' does not work
- in admin under reports/product purchased only the first bought product is visible, no model number and the quantity shows the sum of all bought products
User avatar
leo
admin
 
Posts: 4169
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby Brent » Sun Aug 01, 2010 5:47 am

- textarea 'Add Comments About Your Order' is too wide in FF

Can you include a screen print of this problem.
I can't reproduce in FF in 2 or 3 column display.
User avatar
Brent
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4309
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: Canada eh

Re: Report bugs for Version 1.2.3beta

Postby leo » Mon Aug 02, 2010 12:22 pm

As soon as I am back from my holiday (09.08).
I have limited access to the internet now.
User avatar
leo
admin
 
Posts: 4169
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Next

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron