Additional or optional product fields

Discussion for coding development or feature requests
Post Reply
Bluesplayer
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 3:03 pm

Additional or optional product fields

Post by Bluesplayer » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:13 am

Hi

I could do with additional fields for my products. At the moment there is just the product description field but I could do with at least another 2 separate ones for size and measurement. Here is a page from one of my suppliers:

Puchi Dog Collar

As you can see the tabs have more options. Without these I am struggling to add enough data, or at least to keep it tight and within that product page.

Regards
Mark
apet4life.co.uk

User avatar
leo
admin
Posts: 4263
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Additional or optional product fields

Post by leo » Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:16 am

We have a technical tab that can be renamed to the desired name. Check the last tab on a product page in admin.

Bluesplayer
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 3:03 pm

Re: Additional or optional product fields

Post by Bluesplayer » Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:24 am

leo wrote:We have a technical tab that can be renamed to the desired name. Check the last tab on a product page in admin.
Was wondering what that one was for. Be ideal if I can use that one too.

Busy updating my test site so that it is identical to my main site ready for testing the new multi vendor mod :D .
apet4life.co.uk

Bluesplayer
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 3:03 pm

Re: Additional or optional product fields

Post by Bluesplayer » Fri Mar 08, 2013 2:54 am

I have used that 'Alternative Description' field and it doesn't need to be altered. When I add the title 'Sizes & Measuring' to the 'Technical Tab Name' that is what shows on the tabs - which is perfect. I now have a much neater display:

apet4life.co.uk/bad-to-the-bone-dog-collar.html

Cheers
apet4life.co.uk

Post Reply