about currency and product name

General Support for technical Issues relating to AlegroCart
Post Reply
luftraiki
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 12:16 pm

about currency and product name

Post by luftraiki » Sat Jan 18, 2014 12:29 pm

Hi, about currency we want to use 2 different currency(ex. Dollar for produce 1 and Euro for produce 2 ) .It is possible or not and how we can do it ?
About product names, it limited with 64 character. Can we change it too ? By the way, we tried the way in Database, we changed the varchar from 64 to 255 but it didn't work.
Thanks for your help in advance.

User avatar
leo
admin
Posts: 4320
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: about currency and product name

Post by leo » Sun Jan 19, 2014 6:12 am

The length of the product name is validated in the admin/controller/product.php:

Code: Select all

	private function validateForm() {
		if(($this->session->get('validation') != $this->request->sanitize($this->session->get('cdx'),'post')) || (strlen($this->session->get('validation')) < 10)){
			$this->error['message'] = $this->language->get('error_referer');
		}
		$this->session->delete('cdx');
		$this->session->delete('validation');

		if (!$this->user->hasPermission('modify', 'product')) {
			$this->error['message'] = $this->language->get('error_permission');
		}

		foreach ($this->request->get('name', 'post', array()) as $key =>$value) {
			if (!$this->validate->strlen($value,1,64)) {
				$this->error['name'][$key] = $this->language->get('error_name');
		}
		}
So, you have to change 64 to 255.

luftraiki
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 12:16 pm

Re: about currency and product name

Post by luftraiki » Sun Jan 19, 2014 8:01 am

Thank you Leo ! you are lifesaver :) Do you have any kind of hint or advice about currency ?

User avatar
leo
admin
Posts: 4320
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 am
Location: Hungary

Re: about currency and product name

Post by leo » Sun Jan 19, 2014 1:10 pm

You can enable multiple currencies but you can set only one as default. That means in your case, that the price of product2 must be converted to dollar before you set it on the product page (if dollar has been set as default). If you enable euro as well, your customers can switch between dollar and euro in the catalog (i.e. shop).

luftraiki
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 12:16 pm

Re: about currency and product name

Post by luftraiki » Sun Jan 19, 2014 3:35 pm

So thank again Leo ! It couldn't help in our case but if there is no way, you can't advise it, obviously :) Thanks again for your advices :)

serwusek
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2015 12:10 am

Re: about currency and product name

Post by serwusek » Wed Jun 10, 2015 12:13 am

for me is still to hard and i don't get it

Post Reply