Currency editing

Support for coding, modules or other software issues
Post Reply
User avatar
cmebd
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 3:47 pm

Currency editing

Post by cmebd » Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:09 pm

Hi Brent,

Hopefully I am in the right place to ask this question.

Generally when I set up a currency, specifically for AUD I like to present the format of the currency as AU$ to distinguish from any other dollar currency ie, US$, SG$ CAN$ etc etc.

I cannot find a place where I can set this up - is this possible with current core???

Cheers
christine

PS love the progression AND the e-store example - is there a template around for that one?????
Be nice to the people you meet on the way up! They may be the ones holding the net when you're on your way down (don't know who first said that).

User avatar
Brent
Site Admin
Posts: 4400
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: Canada eh

Re: Currency editing

Post by Brent » Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:18 pm

In admin/currency, where the dollar symbol is now, just replace that with AU$.
You can do that with any symbol in currency.

User avatar
cmebd
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 3:47 pm

Re: Currency editing

Post by cmebd » Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:18 pm

Silly girl,

I was on the demo site :oops: :oops:
Be nice to the people you meet on the way up! They may be the ones holding the net when you're on your way down (don't know who first said that).

Post Reply