Replacing Images

Support for Template related issues
rayandlola

Replacing Images

Post by rayandlola » Sat Oct 27, 2012 12:14 pm

Hi

I am totally new to Alegro Cart and I am tryign to upload and upgrade the website by repalcing images for criteria such as manufacturer. the problem I have is that I upload a new Manufacturer Image to replace an existing one I dont wish to use from the default setup. My Image uploazds to my server, Shows clearly that it is there both in my file manager and my FTP program. I then Delete the Picture I don't want . In this case "featured3" and walla. My Image doesn't display and according to Admin, Catalog, Manufacturer Cancun, the 1st manufacturer I am trying to change the drop down menu is still showing "featured3 " and not the Uploaded "Canon" Image I have replaced it with. The odd thing here is "featured3" has been deleted and is no longer there so why is the drop down menu NOT showing the correct Image list? Without this I cannot upgrade or upload any Images.

leo
admin

Re: Replacing Images

Post by leo » Sat Oct 27, 2012 12:20 pm

Upload your image(s) to your /image directory, and then go to Admin->Catalog->Image. Without this step your administration won't know that you have new image(s).

rayandlola

Post by rayandlola » Sat Oct 27, 2012 4:23 pm

Thank You for the quick reply Leo. I didn't figure that out but did suddenly have images appear by deleting the Old images first from whatever part of the site they were in.

I have noticed that the uploads don't appear as quick as i thought they would but they are now appearing. I do have a quick question though. Which is the best browser for This Cart. When I am updating I am noticing that IE9 doesn't always display the full content and so I tried Google and sometimes it does and then it doesn't and I spend a lot of time trying to get the browser to display correctly. Is it Settings within Admin causing this because I am initially do some many changes at one time.